Jenny A

About Jenny A

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

Weekly Kyprolis (Carfilzomib) Seeking FDA Approval for Multiple Myeloma

In recent studies, weekly carfilzomib (Kyprolis) has been proven to show benefit over twice weekly administration. Amgen is now submitting an FDA request based on study results to provide this frequency of administration in the clinic.  The request is based on results from the Amgen Phase III ARROW trial. In this trial, 478 patients were [...]

Read More

In Memory of Multiple Myeloma Patient John Runyon

Donate for John John Runyon, a fighter and myeloma advocate passed away this week of multiple myeloma, surrounded by his family. He is survived by his wife Jane and his children Victoria, David and Katherine. In June, John and his wife Jane hosted the "Swing for a Cure" myeloma golf tournament fundraiser, raising over $50,000 [...]

Read More

Multiple Myeloma HealthTree Stories: Brenda Jenkins

Brenda Jenkins was diagnosed with multiple myeloma in March of 2009. She was diagnosed by an internist who noticed irregular blood numbers and referred her for follow-up with an oncologist. At her first appointment with the oncologist, she endured her first of many bone marrow biopsies.  Brenda's faith has helped her face her experience with [...]

Read More

Deseret News: Utah Cancer Survivor Puts Patients First in the Fight for a Cure

Originally seen on Deseret News by Wendy Lenoard LEHI — In the days and weeks after being told she had multiple myeloma, Jenny Ahlstrom was forced to make a decision regarding her treatment. It's no different for anyone facing a terminal disease. "It took me three years to get up to speed on the science [...]

Read More

Our Next Show: New 50,000 MGUS/Smoldering Myeloma Patient and Family Study with Irene Ghobrial, MD, Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Thursday, Sept 20 @ 10 am Central

Thursday, September 20, 2018, @ 8 am Pacific, 9 am Mountain, 10 am Central, 11 am Eastern Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer Stand Up To Cancer has announced a $10 million award to a Stand Up To Cancer Dream Team focused on revolutionizing the treatment of multiple myeloma [...]

Read More