• Next on Myeloma Crowd Radio
    • May 20, 2017

    Our Next Show: Targeting BCMA and T Cells in New Bi-Specific Myeloma Antibody with Anja Seckinger, MD and Dirk Hose, MD, University of Heidelberg, Wednesday, May 24 @ 10 am Central

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 @ 8 am Pacific, 9 am Mountain, 10 am Central, 11 am Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

Many patients are familiar with the monoclonal antibodies daratumumab and elotuzumab. These target a specific protein on the surface of myeloma cells. A new drug is in development (called EM801) to target both a protein on the surface of myeloma cells (BCMA) while also activating the immune system’s T cells. This is called a bi-specific antibody, going after two targets at the same time. Learn more about how this approach by German researchers Anja Seckinger, MD and Dirk Hose, MD of the University of Heidelberg could provide an off-the-shelf immunotherapy for myeloma patients to give myeloma a double punch.

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Takeda Oncology.
multiple myeloma

 

About Author

Jenny A

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

MYELOMA CROWD RESEARCH INITIATIVE
$52,448 of $500,000 Raised
BRINGING THE RIGHT TREATMENT TO THE PATIENT AT THE RIGHT TIME
Please Help Us Reach Our Goal

Get Started Today.

Find a Clinical Trial that's Right for You

Thanks to our site sponsors: