• Next on Myeloma Crowd Radio
    • Dec 19, 2017

    Our Next Show: What’s Coming in Myeloma Research in 2018 with Robert Orlowski, MD, PhD, MD Anderson, Friday, January 5 @ 11 am Central

Friday, January 5, 2016 @ 9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain, 11 am Central, Noon Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

The year 2018 promises to be an exciting one in multiple myeloma research. Learn what about key findings from the recent ASH conference in addition to what we can look forward to in the coming year. With the explosion of immunotherapy and combination approaches now in the clinic and in clinical trials,  the choices are greatly expanding for myeloma patients. Listen to myeloma expert Robert Z. Orlowski, MD, PhD of the MD Anderson Cancer Center as he reviews the up-and-coming choices for the clinic and those new treatments in clinical trials.

Dr. Orlowski is Director of the Myeloma Section, Department of Lymphoma and Myeloma at MD Anderson Cancer Center. Dr. Orlowski serves as Chair of the Southwest Oncology Group (SWOG) and is a member of the NCI Steering Committee, the Multiple Myeloma Tissue Bank Steering Committee, the Computerized Provider Order Entry Steering Committee, BMT Committee, and American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Dr. Orlowski is on the Editorial Board of Hematology and the Journal of Clinical Oncology. Dr. Orlowski has received many awards over a number of years including the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society Scholar in Clinical Research, the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Man of the Year Award, Emil Frei III Award for Excellence in Translational Research from MD Anderson and has received a SPORE grant from the NIH. Find news and information from his daily newspaper, Myeloma Daily or find him on Twitter at @myeloma_doc.

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Takeda Oncology.

multiple myeloma

About Author

Jenny A

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

MYELOMA CROWD RESEARCH INITIATIVE
$51,091 of $500,000 Raised
BRINGING THE RIGHT TREATMENT TO THE PATIENT AT THE RIGHT TIME
Please Help Us Reach Our Goal

Get Started Today.

Find a Clinical Trial that's Right for You

Thanks to our site sponsors: